Michigamme Township PO Box 220 Michigamme, MI 49861 PH: 906-323-6608 www.michigammetownship.com Rhonda Boshears, Supervisor Neil H. Hanson, Clerk Nicole Haskett, Treasurer Julia Anderson–Leake, Trustee Donald DeRoche, Trustee

CALL TO ORDER: Clerk Hanson called the meeting to order at 4:30 pm.

COMMISSION MEMBERS PRESENT: Rhonda Boshears Supervisor, Neil Hanson Clerk, Nicole Haskett Treasurer.

RESIDENTS PRESENT: Kathi Hanson, Susan Alexander, Beth Koenig.

The sole purpose of the meeting was to appoint election inspectors for the August 2, 2022 Primary Election. Clerk Hanson provided the election Commission Members a list of qualified inspectors. Clerk Hanson advised the Commission that he had asked Kathi Hanson to chair the election. Kathi Hanson accepted the position of Election Chair.

<u>First Shift: (6:30 -1:30 pm)</u> Irene DeRoche (R) Elizabeth Koenig (D) Connie Ann Hemmiki (D)

Second Shift (1:30-8:00 pm) Betty Joe LoCicero (R) Roxanne Gardner (D) Teressa Prisk (R)

Additional Qualified Election Inspectors for Michigamme Township are. Tammy Schultz (D) Andrew Hanson Kathi Hanson (R)

A motion was made by Supervisor Boshears to approve the election inspectors and tentative schedule listed above. Treasurer Haskett supported the motion. All in favor– Motion carried.

Clerk Hanson made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Treasurer Haskett seconded the motion. All in favor—motion carried. The meeting adjourned at 5:30 pm

Michigamme Township is an Equal Opportunity Provider and Employer

